top of page
  • vintesete27

Restaurante Angus - Spain Malaga



Firstly, this restaurant honestly surprised me the whole evening that we spent there. From the service we received, to the food and the effort put into the evening. This lovely facility is right in front of the beach in Malaga. When we got there, they gave us an English menu and everyone in the restaurant spoke English. There was a live DJ playing soothing music as the waiters were going around in suits. This restaurant gave a very posh vibe and I was wearing tracksuit bottoms so I was very underdressed but that's okay, no one judged me. There was mainly tourists in the restaurant so it seems like it's a popular establishment.


The starters

Pil-pil king prawns - €11

I know I always get shrimp for starters but it is honestly my favourite starter. You can only go wrong with shrimp if the restaurant honestly don't know what they're doing because it's very hard to flop shrimp. The shrimp in this restaurant was of a good quality, I really liked the exaggeration of garlic in the shrimp because I love garlic but I know that certain people don't necessarily appreciate the garlic taste so in those cases I would recommend. As I said, it's very hard to mess up shrimps because they're just so tasteful alone and you can pair them with basically anything.


As a complimentary starter, we got this amazing warm bread with homemade chilli sauce and butter. At first I was a bit sceptical as I always am because I am so picky with food and in the UK the homemade chilli sauce would have not been spicy and the bread would most likely have been rock hard but honestly this was such an amazing add to the prawns and it was a spectacular way to start our meal. The chilli sauce was just spicy enough and the bread soft and warm. It gave as an amazing first impression of the food.







The mains

Angus skirt steak - €15

I'm going straight to the point by saying that this was honestly the best steak I have ever had to this day and that isn't even an exaggeration. Don't get me wrong, I have been recommended other steak places in the UK and I am still yet to try them by at this moment in time this is number 1. I initially asked for medium rare (the girls that get it, get it) but the waiter said that this was a very very bloody steak and I was better off having it medium and it did not disappoint. The steak was tender, soft and full of flavour. My steak knife cut into it like butter because it was so well prepared. The presentation was on key and to be honest I couldn't even finish the steak in one go because it was huge. Definitely could feed 2 people. For 15 euros? Count me in.


Again, I apologise we didn't have any alcohol or desserts because we went to another bar cocktails straight after. I got 2 water bottles of 1.5 Litres each for €2.50 each though if anyone was interested.


Ratings

Services - 10 Like I said, they really accommodated us well and gave us the option to speak English. The waiters were extremely nice and well presented, wearing suits and shit. Everything about this restaurant screamed 'we love tourists please come here'.

Food - 10 again I think I was flabbergasted because from starters to the main, the food was impeccable and I couldn't have asked for any better.

Overall - 10 the service, the establishment, the food and the prices England could never. The food was a very good size, amazing flavour in a boujee restaurant. The experience was amazing.


38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page